nmnoob.blogg.se

What is intel turbo boost technology monitor 2.5
What is intel turbo boost technology monitor 2.5












what is intel turbo boost technology monitor 2.5

Wa_english_title: "Intel® Turbo Boost Technology 2.0", Wa_rintelproduct: "rintelproduct:processors/desktopprocessors/intelhighenddesktopprocessors,rintelproduct:processors/desktopprocessors/6thgenerationintelcorei7processors,rintelproduct:processors/desktopprocessors/6thgenerationintelcorei5processors,rintelproduct:processors/desktopprocessors/6thgenerationintelcorei3processors", (2.5 GHz base frequency, up to 3. For example, if a CPU runs at a base frequency of 2.5GHz, Intel® Turbo Boost can increase this frequency to 3.3GHz. Intel Turbo Boost Technology Monitor, as a GUI utility, could be used to monitor Turbo Boost this utility has reached the end-of-life state by no longer supporting Intel processors released after Q2 2013, and is no longer available. Wa_emttechnology: "emttechnology:inteltechnologies/intelgraphicsandvisualtechnologies/intelturboboosttechnology", Turbo Boost is an Intel® technology that increases the frequency of the CPU. So, basically the three things I look for in purchasing a pc NOW, is 1.

#WHAT IS INTEL TURBO BOOST TECHNOLOGY MONITOR 2.5 PC#

So, basically, long story short(!), my Gateway laptop - which previous laptops I purchased in that brand, were fairly reliable - (they "morphed" into their parent company - Acer?) showed some improvement in speed, which I is mainly what I look for in a pc - just surfing the web, making purchases, wording processing and doing email - but it still locked up on me and basically was still fairly slow in "flipping" web pages, even with the solid-state hard drive which I am not fairly sure if ss hds have anything to do with increasing speed or not. They sold me a "solid-state" hd (150 gb - I don't store much "info" onto my hard drives), increased the ram to 8mb but they said they could not increase the ghz because it was "soldered" into the processor. Intel Turbo Boost Technology 2.0 Power Monitoring When operating in turbo mode, the processor monitors its own power and adjusts the processor and graphics frequencies to maintain the average power within limits over a thermally significant time period.

what is intel turbo boost technology monitor 2.5

But, of course, I was hearing a lot of good things about the quad core - mainly from the show 'hosts', probably my mistake! Pc was slower than molasses and was locking up or crashing all the time so I took it down to my local, fairly reliable and knowledgable computer shop to see if they could increase the speed any, as well as eliminate the "lockups". Got good reviews, decent price (around $400), had only 4mb ram - another 'spec' I look for in a "fast" pc, and the ghz was only 1.6 with NO Burst GHz. But, I have been noticing more amd more qc laptops with this technology which is great, because I had a very poor experience with a AMD quad-core laptop I purchased awhile back from HSN. Thanks for the "info" (or 'clarification') of "burst" technology! I have just been shopping on HSN or QVC mainly for my laptop purchases and their "quad-core" laptops usually show only 1.6ghz, or thereabouts, in the "specs" section, but without the burst technology.














What is intel turbo boost technology monitor 2.5